

PAUL R. LEPAGE GOVERNOR

STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, CONSERVATION AND FORESTRY BOARD OF PESTICIDES CONTROL 28 STATE HOUSE STATION AUGUSTA, MAINE 04333-0028

WALTER E. WHITCOMB COMMISSIONER

> HENRY JENNINGS DIRECTOR

PESTICIDE RENEWAL / DISCONTINUANCE

A renewal form listing all currently registered products is sent to each registrant or submitting agent at least 30 days prior to the annual expiration date of December 31.

IMPORTANT:

- Registration fee is \$160 per product.
- **ENCLOSE ONLY** the pesticides renewal form and check.
 - o **Do not** include fees for other types of registrations, licenses, programs, or divisions.
 - **Do not** enclose new product registration applications.
 - Do not enclose revised labels with renewals. (Email revised labels at time of revision to pesticides, registrar@maine.gov.)
- DO NOT CHANGE any information on the renewal form other than as instructed. Call the pesticides registrar at 207-287-2731 or email at mary.e.tomlinson@maine.gov to request changes.
- MAIL ALL PAGES of the renewal form and the check, by December 31, 2014, to the address on the renewal, "Attention: Pesticides Registrar".

Discontinuance/Cancellation:

- Products to be discontinued should be re-registered for a minimum of two years after the last distribution of said products. No additional product is to be shipped into Maine once product is placed in discontinuance.
- Registrants remain accountable for any unregistered product found in the marketplace. Unregistered • pesticide products detected in the marketplace are subject to immediate STOP SALE, USE, OR REMOVAL ORDER.

Certificates of Renewal:

- Maine does not issue certificates of renewal.
- Evidence that the products have been successfully renewed for the next registration year may be obtained from the National Pesticide Information Retrieval System public website: http://npirspublic.ceris.purdue.edu/state/state menu.aspx?state=ME. Enter company name, select the applicable Maine company number, then select "Display Products".

General Use Pesticide Dealers License:

- Maine law requires all manufacturers, wholesalers, and distributors selling, shipping, or delivering • pesticide products and/or Bt corn seed into or within Maine to be licensed as General Use Pesticide Dealers with few exceptions.
- To request a copy of the law (including the list of exempted products) or a license application, please contact the Maine Board of Pesticides Control at 207-287-2731, email at gary fish@maine.gov, or visit our pesticide dealer web page at

http://www.maine.gov/dacf/php/pesticides/distributor certification and licensing.shtml.